Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
10/15/19, 12:28 PM

Author Topic: Dells_stc pacecar problem  (Read 1725 times)

Offline Brian Peters

• Veteran Driver
  • Coolness: 11
Dells_stc pacecar problem
« on: 03/12/12, 12:44 AM »
I love the little .333 mile Dells_stc track, but the darn pacecar won't leave the pits most of the time when the caution comes out, and the few times it does, after getting the 1-to-go it turns sharp left like it wants to make a u-turn into pit lane exit instead of driving on down to pit entrance.

When it does this hard left, it immediately throws the caution out for another lap, it comes back out on the track, and repeats the behavior the very next time around.

I searched around and cannot find another version or a fix for this track, does anyone know of a fix, or fixed version, or the last resort, anyone know how that can easily be fixed?

By easy I mean something that can be done with the track.ini, I have no experience in Sandbox.

Thanks in advance for anyone that can shed some light on this, I think it's a great little track and I really want to give it a shot hosting an online race.

Offline Mr_Too_Slow

• Tire Changer
  • Coolness: 1
Re: Dells_stc pacecar problem
« Reply #1 on: 03/12/12, 02:56 PM »
If you look at the .ptf file, when was it created?
I have 2 versions of the track, one where the ptf is from 6/30/2004 and one where it's from 3/31/2005. It's been a really long time since I ran it though so I don't remember how well it worked.

Offline Brian Peters

• Veteran Driver
« Reply #2 on: 03/12/12, 07:30 PM »
I have two versions as well.

One version has a ton of 3do and mip files not packed and there is the dells_stc.ptf file with a date of 6/30/2004.  NO DAT file.

The other "version" is named exactly the same and it has only the normal files you would see outside the DAT file, no PTF file, only extra files other than sim, cam, lp, and ini's are two .stp files.